Jump to main content


Dannemora Federal Credit Union (DFCU) will award a total of $10,000 in scholarships to ten area students for the 2019-2020 academic school year.

Each student will be eligible to receive $250 a year for 4 years, for a total of $1,000.

Scholarship applications will be judged based upon the following criteria: scholastic achievements, citizenship, personality, leadership, perseverance, character and resourcefulness. Applicants must be a student in the senior graduating class of a high school, who is a current member or whose parent/guardian is a member of Dannemora Federal Credit Union. Applicants must also attend an accredited institution of higher education in Fall of 2020. Scholarships will be renewed for the 2nd, 3rd and 4th year of college if the recipient maintains a GPA of 2.50, totaling $1,000 throughout four years.

Dannemora Federal Credit Union’s Scholarship Program has awarded more than $210,000 in scholarships to local students since 1993.

The application and guidelines can be found HERE. Applications are also available at any DFCU branch location.

Don't wait - completed applications are due no later than Wednesday, April 1st, 2020.